top of page
  • Writer's pictureKnut Raven

Happy yuletide and winter solstice!


December full moon over the fjord, picture taken just below where I live.

It's one year to the day since that I made this site public, and although I haven't been doing my best to generate traffic to my site, there has still been more than I expected, and I have received only great feedback. So thanks to everyone who visited my site this last year!


There has been, as I expected, a bit of a roller coaster in regards of my own activity here on this site. The reason is simply that I have been searching to find a good balance in quality versus quantity of the content. I am still in the process of learning, which I enjoy, and this site is something I always look forward to work on, but with a lot of other different things going on in my life, I have had to make other priorities at times. Hopefully I will get more time and energy to add more content to this site in 2020. Which also means I will get more time for flytying as well, something I have done surprisingly little of this past year. I am also working on another project that I might announce here soon.



I must say that I am really grateful for having the opportunity to do all of this, even though I do not generate much visitors, and makes absolutely no money or other materialistic benefits off this site. Although I am open for making some kind of cooperative arrangement that might lead to some money or other benefits. Maybe I should start with a marketing strategy to get my name out there?



First big trout of 2019.

In regards of fishing, it has been a great year for me as a angler of the dry fly, but the luck seem to have passed me by every time I have visited a salmon river. But, overall I can not complain. I have had the opportunity to travel a bit and explore some new waters, meet new people, catch some good sized trouts and graylings on dryfly, and see new parts of the grand arctic land of which I live in. The highlight of this year was without a doubt the first big trout of the season, which I also happen to get on video.



My little summary of the past year



The art of filming and making these little movies has also become something that I found myself to enjoy quite a lot. It's no denying that I do not have the best equipment for doing this, but honestly I am overall pleased with what I have created within my limitations. I have gotten positive feedback only by those who have seen my videos (in particular those about fly fishing), which I am ever so thankful for! Hopefully there will be more (and better) videos coming up in the new year as well.


To finish this up, I just want to thank everyone who has visited my site. And if I were to share with you a mantra to live by in the new year, it would have to be to break free from the chains of expectations and predictabilities that are put on us by others, follow with passion your own will and love, and lastly; chase the freedom, not the commitment.

Have a great winter solstice and yuletide and good health all through the new year!




It's during the coldest parts of winter I realize how much I miss the mosquitoes!



# # # # #




All photos are taken by me and shall not be used without permission.




21 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page